LUGRo-Mesh Forum (espaņol/english)

The Nightwing Firmware => Compiling => Topic started by: PCDOM on April 26, 2010, 02:02:29 pm



Title: PowerStation2
Post by: PCDOM on April 26, 2010, 02:02:29 pm
Hi,

Is it possible to compile firmware lugro-mesh for PowerStation2 ?

In theory, it will be possible with actual firmware ?

If not, I'm interesting to make a donation to lugro-mesh to buy one and test it ... if you are interesting about it !

Helene Gauthier


Title: Re: PowerStation2
Post by: JulioCP on April 27, 2010, 10:58:33 am
Hi,

Hello,

Quote
Is it possible to compile firmware lugro-mesh for PowerStation2 ?

In theory, it will be possible with actual firmware ?

It should work, but we never tested one.

It's listed as supported by OpenWrt in its old wiki http://oldwiki.openwrt.org/OpenWrtDocs%282f%29Hardware%282f%29Ubiquiti%282f%29PowerStation2.html

And searching about it in the web concludes that it should work.

It should be the same image that it's used for the NanoSation2.

Quote
If not, I'm interesting to make a donation to lugro-mesh to buy one and test it ... if you are interesting about it !

Thank you for your offer :)

Quote
Helene Gauthier

        Saludos, Julio


Title: Re: PowerStation2
Post by: PCDOM on May 02, 2010, 06:16:50 am
Hi,

Hello,

Quote
Is it possible to compile firmware lugro-mesh for PowerStation2 ?

In theory, it will be possible with actual firmware ?

It should work, but we never tested one.

It's listed as supported by OpenWrt in its old wiki http://oldwiki.openwrt.org/OpenWrtDocs%282f%29Hardware%282f%29Ubiquiti%282f%29PowerStation2.html

And searching about it in the web concludes that it should work.

It should be the same image that it's used for the NanoSation2.

Quote
If not, I'm interesting to make a donation to lugro-mesh to buy one and test it ... if you are interesting about it !

Thank you for your offer :)

Quote
Helene Gauthier

        Saludos, Julio

Thanks a lot

I will test it this week and I will say you the result

Helene Gauthier


Title: Re: PowerStation2
Post by: PCDOM on May 29, 2010, 04:58:47 am
Ok

I flashed PowerStation and it is good but I think that we lost some features because it have 2 RG-45 on it

I want to install PowerStation2 to send and receive signal and connect on it Pico2 to use WIFI

so I will test it

My offer is real, just send me by mail information to send you money to buy it

info@ez-zone.ca

I have another problem with picostation2HP

Now, in Canada, if pico2HP use more than 24 dbm , we have an amend of 3000 $ of each one

so, is it possible with nightwing to change 30 dpm original to 24 dpm ?

I have bullet2hp Audit Customs awaiting a decision whether or not they will ban this device

It will be a problem in Canada

Loco2 will be replace for LocoM2, production of Loco2 is stopped

Are you interesting to have LocoM2 to test ?

Helene Gauthier