LUGRo-Mesh Forum (espaņol/english)
December 06, 2021, 07:50:43 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMF For Free
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Comments and need some helps from Quebec Canada

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Comments and need some helps from Quebec Canada  (Read 2501 times)
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« on: March 30, 2009, 09:40:28 am »

Hi,

Your Firware is very good, I try it with NanoStation2 and it is very easy to install

In Quebec, we are developping a new ZAP ( public zone access)

We use OpenWRT and WIFIDOG with WRT54GL

but we want to try another router, NanoStation is very good choice

And your project it is exactly that we need

Maybe we can collaborate at your project on the future

At this time, I need help

Where can I change the link to our WIFIFOG server on your code and it is anything else to change on the code firmware and/or WIFIDOG config

Thanks to help me !

Helene Gauthier
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

scriado
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 135


« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 09:53:27 am »

Hi,
Your Firware is very good, I try it with NanoStation2 and it is very easy to install

YW

Quote
In Quebec, we are developping a new ZAP ( public zone access)
We use OpenWRT and WIFIDOG with WRT54GL
but we want to try another router, NanoStation is very good choice
And your project it is exactly that we need

Oh, that is a very good news

Quote
Maybe we can collaborate at your project on the future
At this time, I need help
Where can I change the link to our WIFIFOG server on your code and it is anything else to change on the code firmware and/or WIFIDOG config
Thanks to help me !

yes, you can. You can use the nw_conf script to do that.
   
nw_conf was developed to allow the configuration of various aspects of the node in a manner which is simple.
The system is based on text and its use is necessary to enter the node via ssh (it's enabled for the internal network and the VAP lugro-secre-#####.
The method is through use of menus.
Bear in mind that many of the changes require that you restart the node.

Regards
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2009, 09:56:33 am »

Thanks for your help !

I try to compile new bin file with our informations for nanostation2 wirth Virtual Machine Ubuntu on my Windows system
Using http://svn2.assembla.com/svn/nightwing/trunk and http://downloads.openwrt.org/kamikaze/8.09/kamikaze_8.09_source.tar.bz2
I have 2 problems
First pronlem
Missing ncurves, zlib,gawk,bison and flex
Second problem
I'm not sure to copy all files in the good directories

How is the most simple method to create bin file for NanoStation2 and Bullet2 with our information (https://auth.zapbas-saint-laurent.org....an more...)

Helene Gauthier


Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2009, 10:59:53 am »

I reinstalled Nightwing on my NanoStation and I try to access by SSH for nw_conf

I can't do it

I'm newbie with SSH and my OS is Windows Vista

I try with Putty with no success

I can see th status of wifidog in browser port 2060

Can you help me ?

Helene Gauthier
Report Spam   Logged
kissas
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 58


« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2009, 11:02:28 am »

you need to do
sudo apt-get install ncurses-devel zlib gawk bison flex

Read my post about client mode, and you will see what you need to copy to install and compile you own NW

P.D.: i'm using ubuntu too, and its working fine.
Report Spam   Logged
kissas
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 58


« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2009, 11:03:49 am »

I reinstalled Nightwing on my NanoStation and I try to access by SSH for nw_conf

I can't do it

You need to connect to lugro-secure to acces to ssh to the nw node.
Report Spam   Logged
scriado
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 135


« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2009, 11:32:39 am »

I reinstalled Nightwing on my NanoStation and I try to access by SSH for nw_conf

I can't do it

You need to connect to lugro-secure to acces to ssh to the nw node.

Or conected to LAN interface.
Report Spam   Logged
kissas
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 58


« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2009, 12:02:55 pm »

I reinstalled Nightwing on my NanoStation and I try to access by SSH for nw_conf

I can't do it

You need to connect to lugro-secure to acces to ssh to the nw node.

Or conected to LAN interface.

sorry i'forget that  Shocked
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2009, 12:48:29 pm »

OK,

If I try to connect to lugro-secure-XXXXX, I don't know the key to use to connect
If I can connect by lan, I try user and passord admin LugrO-mesh and is not work

Can you help me ?

Helene Gauthier
Report Spam   Logged
JulioCP
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 113


WWW
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2009, 01:09:12 pm »

OK,

If I try to connect to lugro-secure-XXXXX, I don't know the key to use to connect
If I can connect by lan, I try user and passord admin LugrO-mesh and is not work

Can you help me ?

The key for the encrypted AP is: Lugr0-mesh (is a zero)
The password for the user root is: lugro-mesh

Quote
Helene Gauthier

                  Saludos, Julio
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2009, 01:13:39 pm »

It is fine
Thanks a lot

Helene Gauthier
Report Spam   Logged
scriado
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 135


« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2009, 01:22:32 pm »

OK,

If I try to connect to lugro-secure-XXXXX, I don't know the key to use to connect
If I can connect by lan, I try user and passord admin LugrO-mesh and is not work

Can you help me ?

Helene Gauthier


Sad
Please, see the next link:
http://nightwing.lugro-mesh.org.ar/en/documentation.html
In the first line say:
FAQ: Default root password: lugro-mesh
Do not take this it amiss. But, please look this link before ask in the forum.
We spent much time doing documentation and apparently has not read.
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2009, 10:50:06 am »

Thanks for your help

I try to change the Current DNS for OpenDNS with nw_conf (SSH)

but I can't edit it

http://www.zapbas-saint-laurent.org/images/OpenDNS.png

Maybe something is wrong or I made a mistake ?

Helene
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2009, 12:07:07 pm »

OpenVPN

http://beta.openvpn.net/index.php/open-source/downloads.html

http://www.zapsherbrooke.org/wiki/index.php/Infrastructure_VPN
french documentation with WIFIDOG

Do you have an access to connect as root with the router ?

Is it possible to reset the router by remote access ?  NanoStation2 or other ?

Helene
Report Spam   Logged
scriado
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 135


« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2009, 12:38:59 pm »

Thanks for your help

I try to change the Current DNS for OpenDNS with nw_conf (SSH)

but I can't edit it

http://www.zapbas-saint-laurent.org/images/OpenDNS.png

Maybe something is wrong or I made a mistake ?

Helene


you need know use the editor VI
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy