LUGRo-Mesh Forum (espaņol/english)
May 22, 2024, 11:54:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMF For Free
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Comments and need some helps from Quebec Canada

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Comments and need some helps from Quebec Canada  (Read 2742 times)
JulioCP
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 113


WWW
« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2009, 01:26:10 pm »

Thanks for your help

I try to change the Current DNS for OpenDNS with nw_conf (SSH)

but I can't edit it

http://www.zapbas-saint-laurent.org/images/OpenDNS.png

Maybe something is wrong or I made a mistake ?

Helene

That is the Vi text editor. You need to get into insert mode (e.g. pressing the key ins), then change the IP and save the changes (esc + : +wq + enter).


            Saludos, Julio
Report Spam   Logged
JulioCP
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 113


WWW
« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2009, 01:36:27 pm »

OpenVPN

http://beta.openvpn.net/index.php/open-source/downloads.html

http://www.zapsherbrooke.org/wiki/index.php/Infrastructure_VPN
french documentation with WIFIDOG

Do you have an access to connect as root with the router ?

To a device flashed with Nightwing, by default, you can access to it by the Private AP interface and through the LAN interface.

Quote
Is it possible to reset the router by remote access ?  NanoStation2 or other ?

If by reset you mean to "Return to Factory Default" (leaving it as newly flashed), yes you can. Use nw_conf (Advanced Config --> Return to Factory Default).

Please, if I didn't got your questions right, ask them again Smiley

Quote
Helene

            Saludos, Julio
Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2009, 01:55:19 pm »

Quote
That is the Vi text editor. You need to get into insert mode (e.g. pressing the key ins), then change the IP and save the changes (esc + : +wq + enter).

Thanks

I corrected it
« Last Edit: April 13, 2009, 06:08:44 am by PCDOM » Report Spam   Logged
PCDOM
Full Member
***
Posts: 105


« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2009, 11:59:40 am »

Quote
OpenVPN

http://beta.openvpn.net/index.php/open-source/downloads.html

http://www.zapsherbrooke.org/wiki/index.php/Infrastructure_VPN
french documentation with WIFIDOG

Do you have an access to connect as root with the router ?

OK, with OpenVPN, it's possible to install it on server (the same as WIFIDOG authentification) and use OpenVPN client on router to connect from the remote server (WIFIDOG) with the router of the network

each node router is accessible by the remote server as root

Is it possible to access with each node as root with NightWing via WIFIDOG server ?

Is it possible to reboot the router from the remote server (WIFIDOG) ?

I have another question...

Is it possible to change the GATEWAY_ID and use macaddress for example ?

Helene



« Last Edit: April 12, 2009, 12:03:06 pm by PCDOM » Report Spam   Logged
scriado
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 135


« Reply #19 on: April 15, 2009, 09:36:25 am »


You need a dashboard for do that.
Wifidog is a captive portal. Not a dashboard.
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy